

**Buckland & Chipping Parish Council** 

**Clerk: David Smith.6 Willow Close Reed. SG8 8BA** Tel: 01763 849023 e mail: mail@davidsmithukbaker.co.uk

## Minutes of the 2010 Annual General Meeting NO. 216 OF BUCKLAND AND CHIPPING PARISH COUNCIL. Held on Monday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2010 before the Council Meeting at Saint Andrew's Church Buckland

**Present:** Councillors: D. Hall, J. Kenyon (Chairman), Councillors Jeff Jones: Mrs M. Ling: Mrs B. Little: John Noades

**Also in attendance:** Mr D Smith Parish Clerk and 5 Members of the Public.

- 1. To appoint a Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing Council year. The clerk asked if there were any nominations. Jeffrey Kenyon was proposed by Marion Ling and seconded by Daniel Hall. There were no further nominations. Jeffrey Kenyon was elected as chair for the ensuing year.
- 2. To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office. This was signed and witnessed by the parish clerk
- 3. To receive apologies for absence. Apologies were received from K Weston: J and D Bowen: G Kenyon and Sue Simmons.
- 4. To approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting held on 18<sup>th</sup> May 2009. Proposed by Cllr Noades and seconded by Cllr Hall that they were a true record. The chairman then signed.
- 5. To appoint a Deputy Chairman of the Parish Council for the ensuing Council year. The chairman said he had approached Cllr Hall who was willing to stand. Proposed by Cllr Kenyon and seconded by Cllr Jones. There were no further nominations Cllr Hall was elected as deputy chair.